Imperial Armour Volume Six Available for Pre-Order

Posted on Updated on

The Siege of Vraks - Part 2
The Siege of Vraks - Part 2

ForgeWorld announced Imperial Armour Volume Six: The Siege of Vraks -Part 2.

Our new Imperial Armour book continues the story of the bitter war to control the traitor world of Vraks. Trapped in brutal conflict, the once loyal population of this world have been led astray and plunged into the heretical worship of Chaos by the actions of the Apostate-Cardinal Xaphan, and now must face the wrath of the Imperium they once served. For ten years the bloody-meat grinder of Vraks has fed on death and both sides now look to break the vicious stalemate by bringing new forces to play. For the Imperium, the merciless regiments of the Death Korps of Krieg press their onslaught relentlessly, aided now by the mighty Red Scorpions Space Marines, while the colossal Titans of the Legio Astorum take to the field in the Imperium`s efforts to crush the traitors once and for all. But the heretics of Vraks are not alone, as like vultures to a rotting carcass the forces of Chaos are drawn to this war-torn world in ever increasing numbers, and for Vraks the worst horrors are yet to come.

Imperial Armour Volume Six: The Siege of Vraks -Part 2 is a lavishly illustrated 208 page colour hardback, and you can see numerous preview page spreads.

The book also comes with a A1 size, double-sided folded poster, which on one side features some fantastic Karl Kopinski artwork of the Death Korps` march to war, and on the other a tactical map showing the detail of the defence lines and siege works in the citadel war zone.

Inside you`ll find: a plethora of background information, images and detail concerning the war on Vraks and the warring forces involved, as well as rules and scenarios for re-fighting the bloody battle for Vraks yourself in your own games of Warhammer 40,000, Warhammer 40,000 Apocalypse, Aeronautica Imperialis and Battlefleet Gothic.

Inside you`ll find:
The Death Korps of Krieg Engineer Squads, the Hades Breaching Drill, Macharius Vulcan Tank, Reaver Battle Titan, Space Marine Siege Dreadnought, Space Marine Chaplain Dreadnought, the Malcador Heavy Tank and its variants, and an updated entry for the Red Scorpions Space Marines.
The Chaos Warhound Titan, Dreadclaw, Hell Talon, Hell Blade, Chaos Dreadnought. Chaos Rhino, Chaos Predator, Chaos Vindicator, Chaos Land Raider and a complete army list for the `Servants of Slaughter` a Vraksian renegade force given over to the worship of the Blood God Khorne.

Imperial Armour Volume Six: The Siege of Vraks Part 2 is available to pre-order now for release the week commencing the 22nd September, and the first 500 sold on our online store will also be signed by the author Warwick Kinrade.

The Siege of Vraks -Part 2 poster is also available to pre order now for release the week commencing the 22nd September.

We expect to copies of this book available at Games Day UK, and you can reserve a copy to pick up and purchase at the show.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s